RSS

Distressed Dad Meltdown

14 May

Constant blogger, I have always tried to do too many things in too small an amount of time.

I think I can do it, and very often can’t.

I was running 5 twitter accounts, 4 blogs and a website and getting nothing (or very little) done on any of them.

Hence the change. The other blogs will still be live… for a while, but all teaching posts and distressed dad posts will be flying out from here. My brain can’t cope with anything else.

I tweet from @benwaldram for food-related family stuff and @mrwaldram for education stuff.

tired_of_searching_for_quality_link_partners

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 14, 2013 in Thoughts & Musings

 

7 responses to “Distressed Dad Meltdown

  1. judedalton

    May 14, 2013 at 9:01 pm

    I only have 2 blogs and I cannot keep up with those, have no clue how you manage!

     
  2. lisahasopinions4u

    August 12, 2013 at 2:05 am

    Why do you have *5* Twitter accounts? I only have one and I barely post on it unless I have something significant, funny, serious or ranting to share with the masses. You’re a husband, father and teacher. Um, you’ve got a full plate. You definitely need to slow down and smell the flowers dude, seriously. Like, for ONE MINUTE of each day, you need to sit in a chair and just stare into space and think about NOTHING specific. Don’t think about the honey-do list your wife wants you to finally finish, don’t think about your kids making a mess on the living room floor eating Doritos and drinking YooHoos while playing Minecraft on Xbox and omg don’t think about all the crap you have to do with your job, your blogs or your excessive Twitter accounts – just think of…..nothing. Anything. Take ONE minute out of each day and sit there like a zombie staring at a tree branch – empty your mind of all the chit you deal with everyday and just….BE. I hope this helps, yo. And if that doesn’t help, drinking an ice cold Mt. Dew and eating a Reeses Peanut Butter Cup while doing the mind emptying thing for one minute each day definitely WILL help ya. I promise. 😉 ~ Peace Outz

     
    • *VV@|d ®@m*

      August 12, 2013 at 7:09 pm

      Good advice, thanks. I do take a minute – several actually. It is important to me that I pray on a daily basis, and not just before bedtime like a routine. This is something I don’t do nearly as much as I should. Helpful though, despite the offer of Reeses Peanut Butter Cup – tried one of those when I lived in the States for a while: not good. Once you’ve tasted Cadbury’s, there’s no going back. 🙂

       
  3. theniwasinspired

    January 3, 2014 at 8:57 pm

    #wellmorebetterer 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
